Lima Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.9

"Disappointing"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Mel G. of Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend Sumac Wasi to other travellers. My room was so cold that I had to change although this did not make a massive difference.
I had no warning that there would be building work going on. This was noisy and made the hostel really dusty. The bathroom drain was block so there was a constant puddle, and unpleasant smell. Also, a couple of days before my arrival I had arrange the free airport pick up. This didn't arrive so I had to call the hostel to remind them to come and get me.

"a vacation experience you would not want to repeat"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Maaike V. of powell river,bc, Canada
Reviewed:   May 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the building was old as stated on your website. The bedlinnen was unsanitary. it is located on a non thru road so you would think there was no traffic, but here you are wrong. there is a lot of trafficing going on :our party of six was constantly offered drugs or sex.
We cancelled out other nights as we felt unsafe.

"Basic Accomodations"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Brad M. of Phoenix, United States
Reviewed:   March 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you are looking for very, very basic accomodations (hostal style), this is it for you. My partner and I had two nights booked. We only stayed one night and decided to stay elsewhere for the second night. Howeve, the manager refused to refund the second night even though the second night was reserved for two days later. The balcony faced a very, very small street/alley. Not much of a view except the window of the building acrross. Bottom line, I would not stay or recommend the place unless, like I said before, you are looking for a place just to sleep.

""Sumac Wasi - What a disappointment""

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Kelly B. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   February 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The house was a construstion site (Literally) & the workers were there from sun up to sun down making more noise than you can imagine. The breakfast was terrible & room staff entered our rooms unasked & tampered with personal items. We checked out early - Don't book to stay here there are much better places to stay for this price!!

"Don't do it"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Chip M. of San Diego, CALIFORNIA, United States
Reviewed:   January 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the worst place I have stayed in my entire life. My girlfriend was horrified of the bathroom and the beds. There is no heat or AC and many of the rooms sit right on one of the loudest streets in Cuzco.
I left after 1 night and did not bother to get a return of my deposit. I went someplace else for $1 less and actually enjoyed myself.
There are cheaper, cleaner and quieter options available so why would you ever stay here?

"Very GOOD"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Denny W. of Miami Fl, United States
Reviewed:   November 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I stay at the SUMAC WASSI, it's an old Hotel (B&B) it's only a minute walk to Cuzco Square where all the shopping and restuarants are located(VERY WELL LOCATED) The Hotel and Staff were very NICE although I think they could have added a little more to there breakfast then Coffee and Bread, But I'm not complaining for the price it's a very good deal , it was very clean and lots of HOT WATER and SECURED. We stay 3 nights left and returned to stay one more night. Would go back again...........

"THE HOTEL IS NOT THREE STARTS"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   GUILLERMINA G. of MEXICO, Mexico
Reviewed:   October 8, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
THE ATTENTION IS MORE LESS REGULAR, BUT, THE BREAKSFAST IS VERY POOR, ONLY THEY GIVE ME TEA AND BREAD. AND THE HOSTAL IS NOT A THREE START HOTEL. THE BUILT IS VERY DETERIORED AND IS NOT REPARED. THE DOOR NOT CLOSE SECURE, BECAUSE IT IS NOT FUNCTION GOOD.

"Not Recommended"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Oscar C. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   August 7, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It has a nice website with beautiful photos, but it´s not what it looks like in the Website. It was very noisy (till midnight), they never never never made the Bed or clean the Room, we stayed there 4 Nioghts... when we got inside our room the first day we didn´t find any toilet-paper and when we asked for some... they never came to our room, maybe we had to go to pick it up for ourselves, then i found insects on the Bed and the next Day, we saw a big but not huge black spider...anyway. The only one good thing is that it´s near Plaza de Armas, only that. we paid $34 dollars per Night and we found an other Hotel very near to it for only 50 Soles ($15 Dollars) with Breakfast, it looked nicer. I don´t care if i have to pay more... but at least a Normal Hotel or Hostal has to be clean... and this Sumac Wasi wasn´t.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




LimaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us