Lima Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.9

"original"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Vermandel H. of groningen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   May 25, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice and friendly, room had the original stone walls, rather poor breakfast

"Muy buena experiencia"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Luis D. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   May 20, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fuí al viaje con mis padres y me atendieron muy bien. El servicio muy bueno, muy atentos todos. No es una estancia de lujo, pero para el precio es bastante aceptable. Muy buena ubicación (a media cuadra de la plaza de armas).

"Great staff!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Cynthia S. of Dresden, Germany
Reviewed:   March 28, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff of Sumac Wasi is very friendly and the most helpfull I've ever met in Peru.
Thank you very much, Raimundo!

"Muy bueno"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Gerardo P. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   October 27, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buen servicio a buen precio. La hubicación es inmejorable. Habitaciones silenciosas y muy buen trato por parte de su gente...Alfredo, etc.

Como aspecto a mejorar podría ser el desayuno

"Friendly & helpful Staff"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Marisa J. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
During my stay at Sumac Wasi in Cusco, I was very impressed by the help and friendliness of Sergio & Raymundo who work at reception. They were very quick to help out with any problem or questions I had and their eagerness to assist made my stay very pleasant. The hotel building is lovely and very conveniently located for the main square and local sites.

"Great place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Yanina R. of Tampa, United States
Reviewed:   July 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a simple and perfectly located place. Alfredo, the manager is very attentive and he can set you up with all kinds of tours. We always had a clean room, hot water, and a heater. It was great to have continental breakfast every day, tea at any time, and a restaurant next to the hotel. Although it is next to the main square, we did not have noise issues. When I got ill, the hotel Alfredo got us a doctor quickly. When we go back to Cusco, we are staying at the Sumac Wasi.

"Sumac Wasi - brilliant"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   S E. of Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed:   January 25, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sumac Wasi was brilliant. Comfortable, clean, full of character. The guys running the place were super sweet and very helpful. 1 min from Plaza de Armas and loads of fab shops and restaurants.

"Grand Hotel exceeds all expectations!""

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mario D. of Corrientes, Argentina
Reviewed:   January 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelent place to stay! good location, nice service, great people.

"Sumac Wasi was FANTASTIC!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Prudy N. of Baroda, United States
Reviewed:   November 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved the Sumac Wasi. The location was perfect. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. We were sad to leave. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

"buen hostal y buena ubicacion.."

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Carlos P. of Resistencia, Argentina
Reviewed:   October 28, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
un lugar con muy buena ubicacion, recomendable el precio esta bien y la gente se nota de confianza... la habitacion en la cual mi esposa y yo estuvimos era una matrimonial y comparando con otros hostales es grande... comoda y limpia...
es un lugar seguro por el sistema de todo puertas de vidrios ... que realmente la deja linda a la casa con mas de 400 años... realmente con respecto a la ubicacion vuelvo a recalcar estas cerca de todo y cuando venis cansado necesitas una ubicacion cerca..
saludos


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 85 reviews  Next 10 results




LimaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us