Lima Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"This place is a bit expensive for what it is"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Aurelien C. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   June 9, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent 1 night in this hotel because it was recommended on forums and in travel guides. It's far from the Plaza de Armas, a 20-minute walk or a 5-minute taxi ride. This place is clean, rooms are big and breakfast is good. The only thing is that it's really expensive for what it is. We paid $40 per night for a matrimonial room. You can find cheaper hotels with a better location on Plaza de Armas.

"hotel sympa"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Aquilina B. of LIEGE, Belgium
Reviewed:   May 19, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hotel propre

"Casi como estar en Casa (en la Casa de Tintin)"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Juan M. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   May 6, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente trato del personal del Hostal Casa de Tintin en Arequipa.
Buen servicio. Estuvimos encantados. Era como estar en casa. Eramos 3 y ocupamos 2 habitaciones durante 19 noches. Lo recomendamos. Andando tardabamos 25 minutos (un paseo) a la Plaza de Armas (centro). El regreso eran 20 minutos. Lugar muy tranquilo. Se oye un ligero murmullo del rio Chili que pasa a escasos 30 metros. Relajante.

"Feedback on La Casa de Tintin - Arequipa"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   ETIENNE C. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   May 2, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The lodging is comfortable, clean, shower water is hot.
A bit far far from the center, but very quite.

"Case de Tintin- Arequipa"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Amanda A. of San Diego, CA, United States
Reviewed:   September 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice view close to river. Knowledgable staff. Safety was a big priority for them. Hotel is far enough away from the noise of the plaza but close enough to walk to- about 15 min. Room is basic but has everything you need (TV, outlets, hair dryer etc.), small bathroom but worth it for the money. Plus it felt safer than the streets surrounding the plaza. Actually, I would not recommend staying near the plaza so for that reason alone this place is worth it.

"Excellent adress"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Cedric L. of Le Roeulx, Belgium
Reviewed:   July 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellente adresse. Quartier agréable et calme, accueil très chaleureux et personnel très très serviable.

"Good place to stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Leonie S. of melb Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   April 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our stay at Casa de Tintin, and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice with a small private balcony area. Our luggage was stored at the hotel while we went on an overnight tour. Breakfast was lovely, and internet was available free of charge. The staff called a taxi for us when we left. We would highly reccommend Casa de Tintin .The only possible drawback was a lack of nearby places to eat, but maybe we did not look properly

"Empfehlenswertes Hotel, ruhig sauber und nettes Team"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Joerg E. of Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed:   March 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Das Hotel liegt sicher und ruhig, etwas außerhalb des Zentrums, das man aber in 5 Minuten mit dem Taxi für wenig Geld erreichen kann. Das Hotel ist sauber, mein Zimmer war groß genug und hatte ein ordentliches Bad. Ich hatte über das Hotel einige Ausflüge gebucht, alles bestens. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und gut. Ansonsten ist das Essen eher mäßig, besser in einem Restaurant essen gehen. Achtung: es wird nur VISA Card akzeptiert, nicht Mastercard!

"Excellent hostal"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   B B. of Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   October 31, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice and quiet place to stay in Arequipa. Only a 5 minutes (and 1 USD) taxi ride from downtown.

"Loved their Colca Canyon Tour!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alyson E. of West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   July 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We totally enjoyed our stay at the La Casa de Tintin. They were very prompt in answering all emails when we were planning our trip. We took their Colca Canyon tour that was excellent! Omar, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable of the area, accommodating to any of our requests, great at hiking and alot of fun.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 27 reviews  Next 7 results




LimaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us